Why I’m No Longer Waiting Till Marriage

I’ve seen something similar to this from a girl’s perspective. It’s reassuring somehow to know that men have this same struggle.

ethan renoe

Amelia63.jpg

I remember being in 6th grade and watching some cheesy family movie where the princess fell in love with some peasant shlub and they lived happily ever after. I remember the film stirring up longings within me for that same kind of whimsical romance. I wanted a beautiful and innocent mademoiselle to fall helplessly into my arms after I had heroically come to her rescue, whatever form that took.

Over the years, Hollywood continued to program my desires. I remember movies (tacky as they were) like Fever Pitch, Serendipity, and literally hundreds more which taught me that all my problems would be solved once I met the right girl, fell head over heels in love, hit a rough patch where we didn’t talk for a minute, then came rushing back together to live indefinitely in a state of heavenly bliss.

Yes, once that happened I would be good.

So I eagerly…

View original post 861 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Let me know what you think.

