Summer Green

So with Pokemon Go luring me outside, I’ve realized that it’s not so much that I hate summer as it is that it’s too hot for me to enjoy.

Until three years ago, I hated green tea. Oh, it was fine as a flavor. Matcha chocolate and matcha ice cream were a way of life. But I’d never liked proper green tea. And then I went to a matcha cafe in Kyoto and they served chilled green tea with our desserts. Chilled green tea. Who would have thought temperature could make such a big difference? A few days later, I had a green tea frappuccino, my very first Starbucks, and that was amazing too.

And so I wonder, if I lived a few hours farther north, would I discover that I like summer too?

1 Comment

Filed under Memoirs, Thoughts

One response to “Summer Green

  1. Pingback: My Life in Books (Announcement Post) | Follow That Rabbit!

Let me know what you think.

