The Truth

The truth is I’m just a mundie. I can’t see the beauty or the horror that surrounds me.

The truth is I’m just a Muggle. I can’t Accio the remote or Floo to my best friend when she’s crying at 3 am.

The truth is I don’t have the Force or a magical wardrobe or a cursed ring.

But I can be whatever you want me to be.

I can smile.

I can listen.

I can care.

I can care so deeply that it rips me apart inside.

But you didn’t ask for that. That’s not the me you wanted.

And so I smile.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Let me know what you think.

