Nano Week 2

Well. I’m at 1300 words. Which is 500 more than last week? I don’t even know. I haven’t written anything this week.

For the record, I’m not officially participating in Nanowrimo this year. I don’t think I mentioned that last week. I was aiming for a personal goal of 30K this month. It doesn’t even look like that’s gonna happen at this point. I work retail, and we’re gearing up for Christmas, and by the time I get home, I don’t have enough energy left to make words.

This probably wouldn’t be so hard except that when I finished writing the halfway climax of my book, something happened that I’ve always thought would happen as the final climax. So now I have no idea where I’m even going.

I’ve always known where my book is going. It’s very disconcerting to not know the ending anymore.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs, Projects

Let me know what you think.

