New

“Adventure is out there!” -Up

thornhillforge

There may be nothing new under the sun, but it’s all new to me. In other words, I just moved to college. Here are a few of the things which are totally new to me here: living away from my family, having a roommate, being constantly surrounded by unfamiliar people, setting my own boundaries and standards, and living in town. As a person who likes discipline and order, this much change all at once feels like chaos. My natural instinct is to build my own little shard of peace, and then retreat to it whenever I’m threatened. The way I challenge myself, though, is to pick up that peace of mind and bring it wherever I go, to share with others. Surely I’m not the only person who feels uncertain and uncomfortable. If I can make the people around me feel accepted and encouraged, then hopefully I can stop thinking…

View original post 245 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Let me know what you think.

