Floodgates

I found out last week that one of my friends is in the same fandom as me. Like, a fight club fandom that no one talks about even if they’ve been in it forever. I’ve been in it for almost exactly two years (I first heard about it when I went to Japan after I graduated), but I still don’t know very much about it. Because who do you talk to if you don’t want to be the one who exposes the secret?

So we kind of came to a mutual moment of realization that we were talking about the exact same thing and kind of stared at each other for a few minutes like, “Wait, you too?” And it might just have been the best moment of my life. Because now the floodgates are open and I can talk about it and it’s so nice, I can’t even handle it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs

Let me know what you think.

