Two Things

There isn’t much I’ll do for five hours at a time. I mean, I will listen to you play piano or guitar until your fingers bleed (which is weird, for the record, because I don’t really like instrumental music), but even when I’m doing something fun, I’ll get distracted and start thinking about something else. And then I found this:

swing

I so would. I grew up in Japan, where I outgrew the swings somewhere around age eleven. I miss swings. I used to sit on them and watch people. The world was a lot brighter then, not as scary. There were castles and wars in the sand box, adventurous archaeologists in the jungle gym, and skyscraper parkour across half-buried tires.

I miss those days. American parks are for children.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs, Thoughts

Let me know what you think.

