Happy Boxing Day!

aka my favorite day of the year. Because you have everything you got for Christmas but Christmas itself is over. And also because everyone else is broke too. In honor of my favorite day of the year, I posted the final chapter of Maid Latte here. I mentioned finishing it in a post in November, but it really has been weird not having it to work on. I haven’t done any major writing since November ended. That’s almost a month without writing. I’m meant to be editing, but I keep finding new anime, and I just I can’t.

Fan service aside, Kill La Kill was actually really good. The whole show just keeps you guessing and guessing. I didn’t see any of the plot twists coming, except one (and it was a pretty obvious one, but I won’t spoil it). Ryuuko is really cool (in that delinquent with a lead pipe kind of way) and I like the depictions of her relationships with Senketsu and Mako.

Ghost Hunt was pretty good. I liked the character arcs, especially for Mai, and I like Naru in general. Hashtag Naru is lyfe.

I also watched the first half of AnoHana. I like it enough that I’m planning on finishing it. I just haven’t had a chance yet. Complete opinions may be given at that time.

Psycho-Pass was incredible. It’s such a commentary on machines and how they affect humanity and human culture. Especially as the story really got going, the show raises questions like, “What would you do if you knew without a doubt that there would be absolutely no consequences?” My personal takeaway was, “How would you behave (on social media) if every post and every tweet decided whether or not you would be allowed to live?”

I haven’t been reading that much either, but I have two books left for my 2014 challenge. Anime is destroying my life! I haven’t been so happy in a long time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs, Reactions

Let me know what you think.

