National Novel Writing Month 2014 Wrap Up

I meant to post this yesterday, since I finished Nano a day early, but I got too excited about being able to watch TV again and forgot. Oops.

As you will know if you’ve read any of my other Nano posts, I wrote a bunch of short stories in November. I completed five of them and am 4K and 10K words deep in two more. I also finished my fanfictional memoir Maid Latte, which I wrote about here. I actually really like most of what I wrote, which I wasn’t expecting.

Now that I’m not required to write 1.6K every day, I’m kinda like, “I don’t know what to do with myself.” I have started editing my novel again. I’m hoping to get the second edit completed by the end of the year.

So yeah, quick update to let my lovely readers know that I survived Nanowrimo and I’ll be posting regularly again. Or at least, as regularly as I ever do.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs

Let me know what you think.

