NaNoWriMo Day 15 (Halfway Point!)

Can’t believe November and Nanowrimo are half over! Didn’t write a word yesterday, and today doesn’t look like it’s going to be a catch up day, so my current total sits at 23,293, putting me one day behind schedule. That’s not bad, considering this has been going on for two weeks now.

So far this month, I have written four short stories for my official Nanowrimo project and I’ve added over 8000 words to Maid Latte. And would you believe it’s still nowhere near done? I thought I could wrap it up in six chapters or so, but then stuff started happening between Charlie and Dan and I may have gotten a little carried away. So that’s still about six chapters away from the end. (Maybe I’m stalling because I don’t want my therapeutic project to be over.) The Alice project, on the other hand, is being plain difficult. I have one that I’m about halfway through, and the others don’t seem appealing at the moment.

Side note, went prowling all afternoon Thursday without seeing anyone. Went to two bookstores, Hobby Lobby, and Best Buy and didn’t talk to a soul. I went to Starbucks with a friend of mine yesterday and ran into someone I met at write club. Went to Olive Garden for a different friend’s birthday tonight and saw my assistant manager. smh

Speaking of prowling, I ended up sitting down in B&N and reading High School Debut for about an hour. I remember reading the first couple volumes a few years ago and really liking them. (Some girly manga I like being Fruits Basket, Ouran host Club, Yotsuba,) should I read the whole series? Thoughts? Alternate recommendations?

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs, Projects

Let me know what you think.

