NaNoWriMo 2014 Day 9

So I’ve been writing short stories for Nano this year (again, but officially this time). I’m well on for word count, but I’m now on day three of a story that was supposed to be 1500-2000 words long. I am now almost as 5000 words. It’s a story about a terraformer that crashes and the crew has to survive by working with the natives, and I, being ambitious, started it on the ship before the crash happens. We didn’t even meet the natives until around the 4000 word mark. I guess I’m fine for total word count. The other three stories I’ve written so far were under 2000 words though, so I’m a little concerned about this. This is going to turn into a novella. Which was a future plan anyway, but I don’t really want to do that this month. I have so many more stories to write!

To summarize this Nano update: the first week has gone really well and I am slightly ahead on word count. Also, Lige Library is on hold until December.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs, Projects

Let me know what you think.

