Nanowrimo 2014 Day 1

HAPPY NOVEMBER HAPPY NANOWRIMO HAPPY CAFFEINE ODs AND SUGAR HIGHS AND SLEEP DEPRIVATION

I have decided to officially participate in Nanowrimo this year, although in much the same capacity that I did last year as I have a collection of short stories that I want to work on during November. They are the history of one city on the planet where my novel takes place and explain things that would never make it into the novel or the prequel anthology. For example, which humans arrived first.

Theoretically, there will be 26 of these short stories. Why 26? Because this project was originally an alphabetical list of names that I’ve never used before, at least as main characters. They weren’t supposed to be connected, but I was telling one of my writer friends about it and she was like, “Make it connected!” and here we are.

In addition to writing those stories, I also want to finish my fanfictional account of my trip to Japan. Because reality has now caught up to the fanfiction and I really want to finish posting it before New Year’s actually arrives. (That’s the deadline within the story.) Aiming for at least 6 more chapters, but hopefully 11. I feel like the tone of this story has yo-yoed a lot. Given that I started it in January and only work on it sporadically, that probably couldn’t be avoided.

Day 1 word goal reached!

ALSO HAPPY ALL HALLOWS’ DAY

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs, Projects

Let me know what you think.

