Ask the Fangirl (#TagTuesday)

I’m not sure if I found this on Pinterest or Tumblr. It might even have been Twitter. I don’t remember. My point is, I didn’t make up this tag.

ask the fangirl

1. First person I’ve ever obsessed over?
The obvious answer would be the cast of Harry Potter, but I can’t remember being obsessed with any particular cast member first.

2. Current obsession?
Danisnotonfire and Amazingphil

3. Favorite band?
Band, The Vamps. But I mostly listen to songs I heard off movie soundtracks or on BBC Radio 1 so I don’t have any specific favorite band.

4. Favorite singer?
Demi Lovato

5. Favorite YouTuber?
Dang, used them up already. KickthePj? I love how creative he is. I think he would be an awesome person to be friends with, like show up on a Saturday night and listen to him tell stories for a couple hours.

6. First concert?
Does a mandolin concert count? One of my dad’s English students invited us when I was in elementary school.

7. Favorite movie?
I hate picking favorites, and I’m not much of a movie person. I really like Sweet Home Alabama, 27 Dresses, The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, Hot Fuzz, etc. The Matrix is a good movie. It probably tinted quite a few of my stories, being my first virtual reality, my first cyberpunk, and my first dystopian.

8. Favorite actor/actress?
Obviously, Benedict Cumberbatch. Although Jensen Ackles is lovely too.

9. First celebrity crush?
Probably Jeremy Sumpter after watching Peter Pan.

10. Ever got made fun of for what I like?
I like a lot of kiddie shows. Enough said.

11. Favorite book?
If I had to pick one, probably DragonQuest by Donita K. Paul. That was the book that made me realize how much I love the tsundere romance. Kale and Bardon were my first OTP. My favorite tsundere couple is probably Anne and Gilbert, followed closely by Lily and Shad (from the Lily series by Nancy Rue). I guess Percy and Annabeth are tsundere too.

12. Favorite TV show?
Tie between Supernatural and Sherlock. Supernatural might win in the end because there’s more episodes to occupy me between seasons.

13. Favorite fictional character?
This tag is so hard! Jem Carstairs. Or Jace [Wayland]. Or possibly Luna Lovegood or Ginny Weasley. Maybe Annabeth Chase?

14. Something I love about a fandom I’m in?
I like what the Sherlockians contribute to the cyberworld. I guess there’s a lot of Whovian crossover, so they’re all super smart and mostly well-informed people. Also, I love the SPN fandom’s ability to hijack any post on Tumblr.

15. Something I hate about a fandom I’m in?
Hiatus. All the fandoms.

16. Would I ever take a bullet for the people I fangirl over?
Would getting shot result in getting to meet them? Because so much yes.

17. Do I ever hide the fact that I like someone out of fear of getting teased?
I think I’m beyond being embarrassed by who I like. Because outsiders are like, eww you like Benedict Cumberbatch his face is weird. But the people in the fandom just know. Who cares what outsiders think?

18. Have I ever met any of my idols?
No. *cries*

19. Do I have any merch of the people I fangirl over?
I finally got a Harry Potter pin. But I’m afraid to put it on anything because I don’t want to lose it.

20. Favorite fangirl moment?
When I visited my old roommate after converting to the 10BritishActors/TumblrFangirls clubs and discovered that she makes much more sense now.

I like being a fangirl. All the feels bond us into a community.

2 Comments

Filed under Memoirs

2 responses to “Ask the Fangirl (#TagTuesday)

  1. Erin

    You should repost this every year and see how your tastes/interests change from year to year. 🙂

    Like

Let me know what you think.

