Library Tour : Shelf B

Time for the B Shelf! Woo hoo! This is the Lige Library project now, in case you feel like looking up the tags on Instagram or Tumblr.

Shelf B

Sherlock Holmes and the Needle’s Eye by Len Bailey
This book was not exactly what I was expecting. But it was incredibly well written as far as the Doyle style and Victorian accuracy. I’m still not sure how I feel about a time-traveling Holmes.

Thirsty and Tandem by Tracey Bateman
I’ve only read Thirsty, which was a very intense first person POV of a recovering alcoholic. I haven’t read Twilight yet, but I’m pretty sure this is very similar. At least from what I’ve seen on Pinterest and Tumblr.

Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie
Peter Pan is a jerk. Like, I love the Disney movie, and I really like the live-action movie that came out in 2003, and I definitely like Hook, but I’m not a huge fan of Peter Pan himself. For whatever reason, I’m usually attracted to his type in real life, so when I read the book and saw what he was like in the book, I was just like, ” . . . This boy.” I haven’t finished watching Once Upon a Time yet, but I got the impression the creators took this view as well.

Lorna Doone by R.D. Blackmore
As you can probably tell by the wearing in the spine, I never finished this book. I read an abridged version when I was in junior high and loved it, so I decided to take a stab at the regular version a couple years ago. Still have not finished it. I gave up halfway through and watched the movie.

Proof by Bill Bright and Jack Cavanaugh
I have read this one, but it was a really long time ago, so I can’t remember what it was about. I know there were miracles involved. I think.

Two different versions of Pilgrim’s Progress by John Bunyan
This book has sold more copies than any English book in the history of the world except for the Bible. Thus its presence is naturally required in any library.

A Little Princess and The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett
Pretty sure I’ve never read the full versions of either of these books. They’re so skinny. I should read them.

The Accidental Detectives series and the Mars Diaries series by Sigmund Brouwer
Both series I loved very much when I was in middle school. Accidental Detectives is about four or five twelve-year-olds who keep accidentally getting involved in mysteries because the narrator has aspirations of being a writer and keeps noticing suspicious stuff. Mars Diaries is about a crippled kid who is the first person born on Mars. I think it’s called Robot Wars or something now.

That’s the Bs! Thanks for reading :]

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs, Projects

Let me know what you think.

