Library Tour : Shelf A

My bookshelf tour at last! I finally got all my shelves sorted, and I’m ready to share my library with my lovely readers. This week’s shelf is of all the authors whose names begin with A. There’s not many of them.

Authors whose last names begin with A

(I need to stack them the other way next time, because these are now reverse alphabetical. Oops.)

Beautiful Arcturus Masterpiece Library box set of Jane Austen and a Wordsworth Classics Pride and Prejudice
The only one I’ve read so far is Pride and Pejudice. I bet you can tell which one.

Swipe by Evan Angler
Found this at a Christmas sale last year. Have not read it yet.

Wordsworth Classics’ Anderson’s Fairy Tales
I read the Perrault for my 50 Books Challenge of 2014, but I haven’t read the Anderson yet. At least, not the whole book. Every once in a while I remember that Disney castrated all the fairytales and I’m seized with the desire to read the old versions. Hence a collection of anthologies, including this one.

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
I actually received this copy either for my birthday or for Christmas from family friends in Alaska. So it traveled a long way to get to me. And I’m so glad it’s a hardcover (which I normally don’t like) because I have read the mess out of this book.

Awaken the Dragon by David Aikman
I haven’t read this and I have no idea what it is. I think I got this one at a Christmas sale too. Or on vacation in Florida.

Wordsworth Classics’ Aesop’s Fables
Very nice paperback of Aesop’s fables. I can’t remember if I’ve read all of them or not.

So there’s my A Shelf! I am officially Not a BookTuber.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs, Projects

Let me know what you think.

