The Goodreads Tag (#TagTuesday)

I saw this week’s tag on Bookables’ channel. (I think her name is Heather?) But this seemed like a good one to start Tag Tuesdays.

What was the last book you read?
The last book I finished was The Giver. Actually, scratch that. I reread Prince Caspian in like one work shift.

What book are you currently reading?
I actually kind of talked about this in my last post, but the book I’m mainly working on in my Currently Reading shelf is Blink by Ted Dekker.

What was the last book you marked to-read?
The Burning Bridge by John Flanagan. I have no memory of adding this.

What book do you plan to read next?
The Maze Runner! Because the movie is coming out in three days.

Do you use the star rating system?
I follow the things that pop up when you hover. Five means favorite, four means I really liked it, three means meh, and so on.

Are you doing a 2014 reading challenge?
Yes. I’m on 36 out of 50.

Do you have a wishlist?
Darlin’, I was born with a wishlist I will never finish buying.

What book do you wanna buy next?
Planning to buy The Mortal Instruments because I don’t own my own copies of it yet. Waiting for COHF trade paperback!

Do you have any favorite quotes? And please share them.
So many good quotes. Something I loved recently is, “I did not make pie,” and his three reasons for not making pie, as listed by Alec Lightwood in City of Heavenly Fire.

Do you have any favorite authors?
J.K. Rowling, C.S. Lewis, Cassandra Clare, Gilbert Morris, Bryan A. Davis, Donita K. Paul, Ted Dekker, J.R.R. Tolkien…. Obviously, I don’t do favorites well. But I love all these series.

Have you joined any groups?
Yes, but I’m not active.

And that’s my first Tag Tuesday blog! Woo hoo party poppers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs

Let me know what you think.

