Classic City Roller Girls

I have baby hair all the way around my hairline. I’ve always hated it because it makes ponytails look funny, and I like ponytails. But I discovered yesterday that the lack of baby hair is a bit comical. Like God took a marker and said, “This line marks where her face ends.” No gradual transition, not warning. So I decided that I really like my baby hair.

In other news, I went to my first roller derby. I actually had no idea what a roller derby was. It involves a lot of falling down, apparently. I still have no idea what was going on, but it was fun to watch.

Also! I found writing people! I’m so excited about this, because I haven’t had any writer friends since I graduated, and I didn’t hang out with my people my last semester of school either because I didn’t take any English classes. But one of my coworkers is a writer (and a really good one, judging by today’s session), and she invited me to her writing group. And they’re even fantasy people, my tribe of writers! So excited.

Sorry for no blogs this week. Employee count dropped at work and my hours went way up. Which is nice for my bank account, but not so nice for recreational writing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs

Let me know what you think.

