#MemoirMonday

I was told last summer that you don’t have to accept yourself before you can change. But I think there is something to accepting who you are before attempting anything else. If you don’t know where you stand, you don’t know what you’re trying to get away from. I guess it’s been a couple years now since I discovered Sherlock, but naturally, with no Series 3 to watch, I did the next best thing: interviews on YouTube. And I found out about something for the first time that really changed my perspective as a person.

But even then, I couldn’t accept it right away. I learned that it was a thing, and that there was a name for it, but I couldn’t accept it in my life. It’s taken me two years to accept it, but now I can finally move forward in a way that makes sense for me. Denial isn’t pretty. Don’t waste your energy.

Side note: Maid Latte will be updated on Mondays instead of Fridays. You can read this week’s update here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs, Projects, Stories

Let me know what you think.

