Day 25/30: Something You Are Worrying About

I hate to say this because it makes me sound kind of psycho, but the thing I’m most worried about right now is Michael Scofield. I’m a very happy person and I don’t believe in worrying. I know sometimes you can’t help it, but it’s such a waste of energy. That’s how I feel about a lot more stuff that I should. I found my life quote watching Jessie just now: “You call it laziness. I call it selective participation.” I call it Internet, but whatever.

I started watching Prison Break a couple weeks ago. We are almost done with the second season. I’m so frustrated by the entire thing that I don’t have the heart to watch it anymore. At every turn, everything goes wrong. They have a few bright spots, but I’m getting a sneaking suspicion that everyone is going to end up dead. (Although I did have the pleasant surprise today that someone I thought was dead was not actually dead.) Prison Break is like Game of Thrones for regular people. That’s my personal theory. And I would say it was Game of Thrones before Game of Thrones was Game of Thrones, but the books have been around longer than Prison Break. Darn it.

You know the joke “I got 99 problems and all of them are British actors”? Well, the punch line is, “England only has 9 actors, but they give me 11 problems each.” So here’s my problem: Michael Scofield. I’m a fangirl and I’m no longer sorry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects, Reactions

Let me know what you think.

