Day 15/30: Your Sign and If You Think It Fits Your Personality

I went through a phase where I would check my horoscope the night after to see how accurate it was. I’m a firm believer that people like to fulfill predictions. On the other hand, there’s a little bit of everything in everyone. That’s why personality tests are never completely reliable. Every person is perfectly unique and reacts to stuff differently. But hey, this might be funny.

So I was born in the year of the horse (I’m a metal horse). Wikipedia says that the horse is symbolic of energetic and financial volatility and impulsiveness, including taking on various new projects with variable success, and borrowing and spending money. We are, supposedly, very active, tireless in racing towards their own goals on their own timelines, possessed of mental thought processes characterized by lightning-quick speed to the point of faultiness, multitaskers, self-confident, fond of exercise, liable to physical and mental exhaustion, side-steppers of issues and others’ concerns, and temperamentally impatient to the point of explosiveness.

First of all, “fond of exercise” ha! I’m broke, but I’m provided for. I am (mentally) energetic. I’m usually pretty steady, but I get impulsive under the worst circumstances. I start a lot of projects, but I never borrow money to do them. I do take my own time, multitask, get tired easily, and sidestep issues. I’m impatient, but I’m not temperamental, as a general rule. What is that, 85% horse?

aries

My actual star sign is Aries. Wikipedia doesn’t have a blurb for Aries, but according to Astrology.com, Aries are leaders of the pack, first in line to get things going, prefer to initiate rather than complete, often called the pioneers of the zodiac, a bundle of energy and dynamism, lead people along with charm and charisma. Blunt, with the sheer force of the Aries nature, able to accomplish a great deal. Bold, aggressive, courageous, competitive. The great strength of the Aries-born is their initiative, courage, and determination. Our element is fire and our color is red.

Not a huge fan of red, if I’m being honest. Not much of a leader, I don’t think. I do start a lot of things I don’t finish, as noted above. I do say what I’m thinking more often than I should. I’m loud, but forceful? I’m not necessarily determined or competitive, but I do tend to hang on to stuff. Fire is defo my favorite element. The stories are all about rage and passion and revenge and I love it. (I think I’ve blogged about this before.) So like 90% Aries.

Now, in honor of growing up in Japan, I’m going to include “ketsuekigata,” which is the blood types. I am O-gata, so my worst traits are that I’m self-centered, cold, doubtful, unpredictable, and workaholic. My best traits are that I am confident, self-determined, optimistic, strong-willed, intuitive. Sounds about right.

Leave a comment

Filed under Opinions, Projects

Let me know what you think.

