Day 5/30: Things You Want to Say to Your Ex

Okay, well, technically, I don’t have an ex, but let’s be a little imaginative. Not that I have that much to say.

I guess I’d like to say I’m sorry. I used you because I was curious. I should have known better. I was already well on my way to becoming what I am now, but I just didn’t want to admit it yet. I haven’t talked to you in a long time, so I don’t know how you’re doing. I don’t really even remember what you look like. I don’t know if my stupidity ruined your life, or if you even remember me. I don’t know where you are or what you’re doing. (Before Facebook, if you lost your friend’s new address, you never spoke to them again.) I don’t know if that’s what happened to us, or if you willfully cut me out of your new life, but we were good friends, and I probably ruined it by being childish and stubborn. So yeah. I’m sorry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs, Projects

Let me know what you think.

