24

cover by libby art + design

Time flies, I guess. Oh, well. I get to eat cake. That’s what really matters.

In other news, I published a short story on Amazon! It’s called Skinny Dipping With Koi and it’s about bullying. It’s supposed to have a cover image, but I guess it didn’t show up. It took me half an hour to get it to show up in the draft too. Boo. And it’s a really awesome book cover by Libby Art + Design. Oh, well.

As soon as I finish the Crittendon books by Creston Mapes, I’m dedicating April to Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series. And probably May. They’re big books. Super excited. Still reading Fear Has a Name right now. I’m four chapters in, and it looks really good. I’ve read 8 books so far this year, which puts me at 16% on my goal of reading 50 books in 2014 (yay, Goodreads stats). I think Gone Girl put me in a slump. So did Forbidden. But that’s still roughly a book every week and a half. I done good.

SUGAR.

5 Comments

Filed under Stories

5 responses to “24

  1. I agree with you–time most certainly flies by really fast. I’m not even close to being 24 (thank god), but I still remember those golden days of being 5… and to think that was 10 years ago?
    My birthday was a week ago, and I ate a lot of cake. So much, in fact, that I was about sick of the stuff by the end of the weekend; but two days later, the craving was back. Darn sweets! How can I stay away?
    Also, it’s nice to hear about your love for writing and reading… I feel the same way. Since I’m blind, however, and have an audio book player, I’ve read somewhere around 20 books. Unlike you, however, I’m more of a zombie book fan–and though people whom I associate with sometimes find that rather disturbing, I deal with it. Because after all, we all have our passions, likes, and dislikes in life.

    Keep up the good work, and this awesome blog. I personally find it fun and intertaining to read.

    Like

    • I’m glad you enjoyed my rambling. I’m planning on reading Boneshaker sometime soon. Do you have any zombie book recommendations?

      Like

      • The forest of hands and teeth series by Carrie Ryan, Benny Imura series by Jonathan Maberry, Day by day Armageddon series by JL Bourne, the newsflesh trilogy by Mira Grant, The zombie series by David Wellington (I think only contains Monster Island, but I could be wrong), The Ashley parker books (plague town and plague nation) by Dana Fredsti, Enemy series by Charlie Higson.
        Oh and what is boneshaker? What is it about?
        And by the way enjoy those zombie books. I sometimes blog from time to time about books I’m reading. And zombie fiction is quite my reading style… so if you want more book reccomendations, I will get them to you as I discover them.

        Like

      • Boneshaker is a steam punk novel by Cherie Priest. I actually don’t know much about it, but someone was talking about it on a podcast and it sounded interesting. Thanks for all your recommendations! I’ll check them out when I have a chance.

        Like

      • No problem. And thanks for the follow by the way… hope you enjoy my posts. Also if you would like more book reccomendations, I have a site I go to for my book reccomendations (usually goodreads), but starting off with a google search. But since I’m a zombie book fanatic, I’ll be reading more books of the sort, and thus will be able to share them with you.

        Like

Let me know what you think.

