First Book Signing

I went to my very first book signing today. It was awesome. Creston Mapes was super nice, and we had a long chat about thriller and mystery fiction. He feels the same way about horror I do, so I’m really excited to read his books that I bought today. I have not actually read either of them yet. I found Fear Has a Name when I was putting up stock a few weeks ago, so I read the back and it sounded super cool. I would have bought it then, but I found out that he would be visiting Lifeway today. I bought both Fear Has a Name and Poison Town today, and I’m excited to read them both. So yeah. First time at a book signing and first time meeting a real author. Today was a cool day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs

Let me know what you think.

