101 More Conversation Starters, Part 1

Because my life is boring and I have nothing to blog about, I bought a book of conversation starters today.

1. What was something that you really wanted to do but were not allowed to do as a child or teen?

I really wanted to cut my hair short. Or dye it. I have now gotten a blond streak (I’m a dark brunette, so that’s more dramatic than it sounds), dyed the bottom half blood red, and gotten an ombre (which came out kind of orange because part of my hair was dyed red). So all that’s left now is to get a pixie cut. Someday. If I get supermodel skinny. So basically never.

2. What is one of the best/worst customer service experiences you’ve had?

I don’t leave my house. And I’m really good-natured so events don’t stand out to me as good or bad. Unless it’s like, getting hitting in the face or something. I don’t think that’s ever happened to me though. I’m sure I would remember that…

3. What is one saying, quote, or Bible verse that you strongly identify with?

I like “if people were rain, I was drizzle and she was a hurricane” from Looking for Alaska, for reasons which I have explained here. I also like “Touch nothing with half of your heart,” which is apparently by the very prolific Author Unknown. And my favorite verse is Gen. 1:16, “And God made two great lights; the greater light to rule the day, and the lesser light to rule the night: he made the stars also.” I especially like the last bit because it sounds like an afterthought, as though he just made all that incredible stuff on a whim.

1 Comment

Filed under Projects

One response to “101 More Conversation Starters, Part 1

Let me know what you think.

