Narnia

I got an insatiable craving for The Magician’s Nephew this week and read it basically in one night. I forgot how much I love Narnia. I miss being young enough to hope that I might find Narnia when I open a closet. I’m reading The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe right now, and I remembered that Edmund was one of my first book boyfriends. (I was quite pleased with Skandar Keynes, for the record.) I don’t know what this says about me as a person, because Edmund in his first book is not very nice. I guess I liked the themes of redemption and forgiveness about him. Because even though he starts out awful, he still becomes a king in the end.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reactions

Let me know what you think.

