You Know When

You know when you get on Facebook and you see stuff that breaks your heart? Result: I now have a Google Plus. None of my friends are on it though, so it’s going to be a social media version of Tumblr, basically. I like Tumblr, honestly, but it just keeps scrolling and scrolling …. and scrolling. (Feel free to add me if you have Google Plus. Ha.)

I’m also diving deeper into Goodreads. Today is the last day of my 30 Days 30 Stories project, so I’m kinda going into starvation mode like, “What do I do now?” I’ve never done a new year’s resolution in my life, so this year it’s going to be read one book every week. I saw somewhere that only 5% of people read more than 50 books a year. So we’ll see how that goes. I’ll be tracking that on Goodreads, possibly doing reviews.

I read The Last Olympian yesterday, basically all in one sitting. I wasn’t expecting this, but pretty much the entire book was the Battle of Manhattan. THE WHOLE BOOK. That’s book whore version of a three-hour roller coaster ride. (Actually, it might have taken a little longer than that. I started before breakfast and read straight through lunch.) I was physically tired by the time I finished it, but it was so good. I kind of want to go back to the beginning and read them again. Maybe. But there’s another series, I think. Choices. Mmmmm.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs

Let me know what you think.

