Happy Thanksgiving

friends
Friends

Letter to a friend:

First of all, I want to say that I love you. You’ve been so good to me ever since the day we met. You’re always kind and optimistic, and you have such a sweet heart. I miss you a lot now that we’ve both moved away, and it’s going to be weird eating Thanksgiving dinner without you after four years. No formal dresses and high heels for us tonight, and no play in the DHA to do our hair for. Today, we’ll be cooking and eating with our families. And even though we’re almost three thousand miles apart, I’d like to think that a little bit of you is here with me. Because friends are together forever and never apart, maybe in distance, but never in heart. I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family!

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs

Let me know what you think.

