It Was Sunny Today

My reaction was to go out and buy five sweaters. Yeah. I bought five cardigans today. It’s for work, I swear! I have to wear a white shirt at my new job, and I haven’t worn white since I was like …. eleven? I bought four white shirts. That should hold me over till my first paycheck, yeah? I bought a shirt with a kind of velvety lace front that I actually really like in spite of the fact that I think white is a stupid color. Not in general. Just for clumsy, fat people. As previously mentioned, I’m working on that. I actually realized that I have lost twenty pounds in the last year. I think. Something like that. So that’s encouraging. Maybe. Can you tell I had coffee today?

Oh, and we caught a third mouse last night. And I finally got a writer’s desk. Bwahaha! Just in time for National Novel Writing Month, which I will not be participating in. But I am planning on doing a combination project of the 30 characters in 30 days and 30 stories in 30 days ideas (which are not original to me; I found them on Pinterest). I’m calling it 30 Days 30 Stories, and if I like any of the stories enough, they’ll probably end up here on WordPress. Yes, I am aware that a complete story every day is probably more words than 50,000 in a month. But hey, no continuity, so I can do whatever the heck I want.

I tattooed Triforce onto my wrist with a pen today. Is that what it’s called? I don’t even know. Someday I will buy a Nintendo DS and play Legend of Zelda until I bleed out of my ears. I will also buy an X Box or a Play Station. I’m definitely buying a Kindle though. Maybe for Christmas. For all those books that I don’t have time to read. Yay!

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs

Let me know what you think.

