Bored!

Since I didn’t get the job I applied for, I was expecting to fall back into my rut of boredom. But something ended up happening every day this week. Thursday was cool. I went downtown to help a ministry that feeds homeless people. It got me thinking. I live in one of those houses that gets delivered on the back of a truck, and it belongs to my grandmother. So I’ve technically been homeless for the past eight years. I’ve never been so thankful for this house. There was more than one person who came into the church with battered luggage, and I was like, “I can’t imagine giving up everything except whatever I could fit in a suitcase.” And it’s pretty cold here now too. Yesterday barely got out of 50s. I can’t imagine.

I went to see Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters this week too. Now I can finally read the book! But the movie was seriously so good. I loved the first one, and I like this one even more. I was pretty much sold as soon as they started playing “My Songs Know What You Did In the Dark” about five minutes in. With the first movie, I read the book afterward too. A lot of movies completely abandon what’s in the books. I really like that with Percy Jackson, reading the book afterward is almost like watching an extended version of the movie. The people who make the Percy Jackson movies stay very true to the books, and even when they leave details out, you can still see them in the background. So yeah, plug for Sea of Monsters.

Bucket list level up: I went to a corn maze for the first time! It was pitch dark and so cold. I wore leggings under my jeans and a hoodie and a leather jacket and I was still freezing the entire time. It took us about forty-five minutes to do both mazes. I’ve only been to this one, but I think it’s a pretty big one. Afterward, we roasted marshmallows the size of baseballs. I had to bend my wire hanger twice to keep them from falling off. I also made friends with a very friendly cockapoo who sat in my lap and kept me warm.

So yeah, this week was a busy week. KickthePJ’s new video The Forever Train finally came out, Jacksgap put up a new video for the first time in a couple months…. I bought new art supplies and started mixing media…. I finished a short story which will be going up on Wattpad in the next couple weeks. Now that I think about it, I guess I haven’t been spending as much time on Pinterest as I thought I was.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs

Let me know what you think.

