Japan: Day 3

So when the lady I’m staying with got up today, she said that it was the last day of school. Just like that, we ended up going to Disney Sea. There’s only one of these, and it’s next door to Tokyo Disneyland. It was so much fun. We went on the most roller coaster ride I’ve ever been on. It’s called Journey to the Center of the Earth, and it’s probably super boring, but when my parents took me on Pirates of the Caribbean, I refused to go to Disneyland for two years. I decided that I hate plummeting forward because of going down waxed slides as a child. I was terrified, seriously.

That was at Mysterious Island. We ate lunch at a place called Vulcania, which had Chinese food (I had chili shrimp). Came all the way to Japan to eat Chinese at Disney Sea. After lunch, we went to Mermaid Lagoon, where we watched an Ariel live show. They’ve actually invented subtitles on a handheld screen now, so we could understand what they were saying. They did the same thing at the Magic Lamp theater, which was also pretty cool. That was at Arabian Coast.

Lost River Delta has always been my favorite world at Disney Sea. We rode the Indiana Jones ride, which was way more violet than Journey, but I loved it. I’m not sure why it doesn’t bother me. Then we went to see Legend of Mythica and Mystic Rhythms, which is still my favorite show there. We rode the electric streetcar to American Waterfront and ate dinner at New York Deli (I had grilled rueben). Then we went to a swing jazz concert called Big Band Beat.

Stayed for Fantasmic, which was my first laser show. It was really good, but Disney Sea is right on Tokyo Bay, and I’ve adjusted to no air conditioning already, and the breeze was super cold, so I was freezing by the time it was over.

I got a blister from wearing my Converse (again), but it was totally worth it. I had a lot of fun today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs, Projects

Let me know what you think.

