You’d Think It Was Me

I’m flying to Wichita tonight. I’m so nervous, you’d think it was me getting married. The bride is a good friend of mine from college, and I know all the other bridesmaids, but I don’t know anyone else. I’ve only been to one wedding in my entire life, so I don’t really know what to expect. I think that I’m on edge from being super excited about going to Japan, so I don’t know how to feel about the wedding.

I’m riding to the airport with people I’ve never met before. That makes me nervous too. Driver I haven’t met, airport I’ve never been to, performance I haven’t practiced for. And I don’t know who I’m walking with either. I hope he’s taller than me, but I’m 5’9″ so I’m not holding out much hope. I’m the only bridesmaid wearing flats too, because the others are really short. But the bride is taller than the groom, so I guess it’s okay.

Tomorrow is Chick-fil-A Appreciation Day. If you dress like a cow, you get a free sandwich. We’re so hardcore, we’re having the bachelorette party there. Like seriously. No, I’m just kidding. That would be really funny though.

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs

Let me know what you think.

