Scapegoat

Sometimes I feel like I don’t actually like the person I have a crush on. He goes to a different school than me, so I don’t see him that much. All my friends at my school think I like him and that we should date, but he’s (probably) not interested in me. Now, there’s this other guy at the school I go to. We laugh at the same kind of stuff. We like the same music. He’s funny, smart, and really sweet. But he’s dating one of my friends, and they’re perfect for each other. Even I can see that. Am I just pretending to like my “crush” so that I don’t hurt them? Or so I don’t get hurt?

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoirs

Let me know what you think.

